Today, I enjoy the last day of my 30’s…..

It’s true. This is it. Bye bye 30’s, you were good to me. But we must break up. I’ve moved on, I’ve grown, I’ve matured.

But as a lasting party gift, I am breaking out. Yep, going into my 40’s with a zit. I’m not sure how to view that. Does that mean I’m still young? Or I’m just gonna break out, even when I’m 90? I don’t know. Whatever. I’ll throw some cover up on that shit and move on.

Because that’s what turning 40 is all about. Fuck the little stuff – “Ain’t Nobody Got Time For That!” – I’ve got bigger problems to deal with. And I’m married so I’m not looking for a date. He’s smart enough to tell me I’m pretty, even with the big, ugly blemish staring at him.

I am celebrating my last night in my 30’s like any good woman should: at home, in yoga pants, glass of wine in my hand and giving the kids a bath.

Don’t be jealous….

One thought on “Today, I enjoy the last day of my 30’s…..

Leave a Reply

